Which Of The Following Countries Is Not A Member Of The North American Free Trade Agreement (Nafta)

NAFTA has increased the competitiveness of these three countries in the global marketplace. This has allowed them to compete better with China and the European Union. In GDP per capita based on purchasing power parity, China is now the world`s largest economy, having overtaken the United States in 2014. The idea of establishing the North American Free Trade Area was first proposed by U.S. President Ronald Reagan in 1980 as part of his presidential campaign. President Reagan`s proposal was inspired by the success of the European Economic CommunityZoneToday all the countries of the European Union that have adopted the euro as their national currency form a geographical and economic region known as the euro area. The euro area is one of the largest economic regions in the world. Nineteen of Europe`s 28 countries use the euro, which has boosted trade activities between member countries. The country in which a company operates offers those of the United States, Canada and Mexico.

The North American Free Trade Agreement (NAFTA) is an agreement that brings together three North American countries, the United States, Canada and Mexico, into a trading bloc in North America. The agreement aimed to reduce trade costs and make North America a competitive trading bloc in the global marketplace. Supporters campaigned for NAFTA because it opened Up Mexican markets to U.S. companies like never before. The Mexican market is growing rapidly, which promises more export opportunities, which means more jobs. .